LET’S GET THE D’AWW’S -Top Ten Quotes About Love

 

Do you ever just read and then it gets really cute and you’re making those faces where your head shrinks back into your shoulder and you make illegible sounds because you can’t get enough of the really adorable scene going on? That was me and most likely you too while reading these quotes. Click the titles for the link to my GR or blog review fo the title.

Ignite Me – Shatter Me Trilogy – Tahereh Mafi

Ah, Warnette, let’s start with the best.

“It’s the kind of kiss that inspires stars to climb into the sky and light up the world.”

Ten Thousand Skies Above You – FirScreenshot_3.pngebird Trilogy – Claudia Gray

Some boys will think you are the world to them, but only Paul thinks you’re worth more than a million worlds. ❤

Ten thousand skies, and a million worlds, and it still wouldn’t be enough for me to share with you. Nothing less than forever will do.

Everyday – David Levithan

I couldn’t get enough of A, such a fascinating character with words so fricken crazy. I loved A. Always saying the right things.

“This is what love does: It makes you want to rewrite the world. It makes you want to choose the characters, build the scenery, guide the plot. The person you love sits across from you, and you want to do everything in your power to make it possible, endlessly possible. And when it’s just the two of you, alone in a room, you can pretend that this is how it is, this is how it will be.”

We Were Liars – e. Lockhart

I firmly believe nothing is better than chocolate, and to hear something was better, that better be some really good love.

“Better than chocolate, being with you last night. Silly me, I thought that nothing was better than chocolate.”

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan MatonDSC_0675.JPG

UGH THE LOVE IS LITERALLY POURING FROM HIS WORDS

“He looked right at me as he gave me a half smile. “You’re the brightest thing in the room”, he said. He lifted his hand from my waist, and slowly, carefully brushed a stray lock of hair from my cheek. “You shine”.

These Broken Stars – Starbound Trilogy – Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I loved them when they hated each other. I loved them when they started loving each other. I still loved them once I found out the next books aren’t all about them and their love because that would be perfect thanks.

“I reach for her hand and wind my fingers through hers, turning them so the rain patters down onto her palm. I trace a circle there with my thumb, smoothing the water in her skin. I want to show her there’s nothing to be afraid of.”

capture1Cress – The Lunar Chronicles – Marissa Meyer

To pick just one of the amazing humorous romantic quotes from the lunar chronicles is incredibly difficult, there are FOUR TERRIBLY SHIPPABLE COUPLES! So I chose a Cress/Carswell quote because they’re always the funniest.

“Captain,” she murmured.
“I think I’m in love with you.”
An eyebrow shot up. She counted six beats of his heart before, suddenly, he laughed.
“Don’t tell me it took you two whole days to realize that. I must be losing my touch.”

A Million Worlds With You – Firebird Trilogy – Claudia Gray

THEY WERE JUST TOO SWEET IN THIS TRILOGY. Theo may not be the primary love interest, but this quote about love is too hard to pass.

“Because I want you to be happy. With or without me, whatever it takes.” Theo sighs. “That’s the difference between wanting someone and loving them.”

Take The Key And Lock Her Up – Embassy Row – Ally Carter

He started as your brothers best friend, but you know he was always that smoking hot Russian neighbour you have the hots for. And then he likes you back and he says this when you ask if you are his girlfriend. I would have an orgasm on the spot.

“There’s not a word in either of our languages for what you are to me.”

Six Of Crows – Six Of Crows – Leigh Bardugodsc_0025

Definition of love right here friends. LOOK IT UP.

“Many boys will bring you flowers. But someday you’ll meet a boy who will learn your favorite flower, your favorite song, your favorite sweet. And even if he is too poor to give you any of them, it won’t matter because he will have taken the time to know you as no one else does. Only that boy earns your heart.”

I’m late to post but I hope you enjoyed this Top Ten Tuesday as hosted my Brooke and the Bookish. Comment below if you too loved theses quotes and or have your own quotes to share 🙂

Happy Valentines ❤

About FishThatReads

Swimming Through Pages

8 Responses

  1. OMG. I love that quote from Six of Crows. Now, I HAVE to read that book.

    There’s also a quote that I really loved from These Broken Stars and your post made me remember it. 😀

    “You’re you,” he repeats, his eyes full of grief. “You’re the same girl who crashed on this planet with me, who I dragged through forests and over mountains, who climbed through a shipwreck full of bodies to save my life. You’re the same girl I loved, and I love you now.”

    *swoon*

    Like

Leave a Reply

